Oakridge School District

The Oakridge School District is located at the foot of the Cascade Mountain range in Central Oregon. The communities of Westfir and Oakridge are included in the enrollment zone.

There are three schools in the Oakridge School District: Oakridge Elementary School serves students in grades K-6 and is led by Principal Peter Iten. Oakridge Jr. High and Oakridge High School are located on the same campus and serves students in grades 7 -12. The OJSH Alternative classroom is located in Westfir, and serves students in grades 6-12, and offers all Oregon high school diplomas, a GED program and an online option for students. The Head Teacher at the OJSH Alternative School is Mr. Jack Skordahl.

The easiest method to reach one of our school or administrators is via email.

Below you will find the contact email and phone numbers to the respective offices for the school district:


Voice: (541)782-2813
Fax: (541)782-2982

Physical: 47997 W. First St., Oakridge, OR 97463

Mailing: 76499 Rose St, Oakridge, OR 97463

Superintendent: Reta Doland
Business Manager: Heather Harrison
District Confidential Secretary: Jayme Martin
Food Service / Confidential Administrative Assistant: Ashley Kirkhart
Attendance Intervention Specialist: Mark Osborn
Technology Services: Gerard McCool
Athletic Director: John Taylor


Voice: (541)782-2231
Fax: (541)782-2982
47997 W 1st St, Oakridge, OR 97463

Principal: Dave McGrath
Office Manager: Sheila Keller

Office Assistant: Nina Slabaugh


Voice: (541)782-3226
Fax: (541)782-2982
48119 E 1st St, Oakridge, OR 97463

Principal: Tina Maher

Office Manager: Andrea Bray
Office Assistant: Paula Mooneyhan

Bus Barn

Voice: (541)782-3090